Railroad Earth
Suwannee Springfest - Live Oak, FL

March 28-29, 2008

A Photo Journal by George Weiss

First Appeared in The Music Box, April 2008, Volume 15, #4

Sun April 13, 2008, 06:30 PM CDT


Railroad Earth performed on both March 28 and March 29 at the Suwannee Springfest in Live Oak, Florida. The group is gearing up for the release of its fourth studio effort Amen Corner, which will be issued on June 10. On Friday night, the group unveiled a trio of new tunes (The Green Roofs of Eireann, Happy Song, and The Lonecroft Ramble, and on Saturday evening it was joined by the youngest members of The Lee Boys during its opening number Ragtime Annie Lee. The band's set lists were as follows:

Friday Night: Lordy Lordy, The Green Roofs of Eireann > Like a Buddha, Raindance, Happy Song, Mighty River, The Lonecroft Ramble, Crossing the Gap, Seven Story Mountain, New Lee Highway Blues > Fiddlee, Sisters & Brothers

E) Long Way to Go

Saturday Evening: Ragtime Annie Lee, Bird in a House, Colorado, Mourning Flies, Shockenaw Mountain Breakdown, Warhead Boogie > 1759, Old Man and the Land, Loving You, Dandelion Wine


Todd Sheaffer (Springfest 2008 - Friday)

Fiddler Tim Carbone (Springfest 2008 - Friday)Railroad Earth's Todd Sheaffer (Springfest 2008 - Friday)

John Skehan and Andy Goessling (Springfest 2008 - Friday)

Andy Goessling Plays Flute with Railroad Earth (Springfest 2008 - Friday)

Johnny Grubb and Tim Carbone (Springfest 2008 - Friday)

Todd Sheaffer and the youngest of The Lee Boys (Springfest 2008 - Saturday)

The youngest Lee Boys play percussion with Railroad Earth at Springfest 2008.Railroad Earth's Todd Sheaffer (Springfest 2008 - Saturday)

Todd Sheaffer (Springfest 2008 - Saturday)

Railroad Earth's Tim Carbone (Springfest 2008 - Saturday)


Elko is available from Barnes & Noble.
To order, Click Here!


Springfest 2008 Photo Journals

The People & The Scene

David Grisman Quintet

David Gans

Hot Buttered Rum

The Infamous Stringdusters

Larry Keel

The Lee Boys

Railroad Earth

Steep Canyon Rangers

The Waybacks


Copyright 2008 The Music Box